Committee Chairs

Contact Committee Chairs by emailing:  [email protected].

Finance Committee Chair 

John Jackson
6113 S. Newport St
Centennial, Colorado 80111
United States



Membership Committee Co-Chair

Lia Martinez
Mount Sopris Instrument Company, Inc.
4975 E. 41st Avenue
Denver, CO 80216
United States 


 Membership Committee Co-Chair

Robert Garfield, P.G. (NY & LA)
Owner/Principal Borehole Geophysicist
846 Main Street
Salem, NH | Fords, NJ
United States


Inter-Society Committee Co-Chair

Geoff Pettifer   

Technical Director – Hydrogeology and Geophysics
GHD (Perth, Australia)
5010 NE 66th Avenue
Vancouver WA 98661
Phone: +1-360-989-6772 (USA); +61 (0)407 841 098 (Australia)
Skype: geoff.pettifer      


Inter-Society Committee Co-Chair

Bruce Smith


Nominations and Awards Committee Chair

Barry Allred
Research Agricultural Engineer
U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA)
Agricultural Research Service (ARS) - Soil Drainage
Research Unit
Columbus, OH
United States


Student Committee Chair

Katherine Grote
Missouri University of Science and Technology
129 McNutt Hall
Rollo, Missouri 65409
United States 


Communications & Publications Committee Chair

Judith L. Robinson
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory (PNNL)
27 Park Drive
Livingston, NJ 07039
United States 

Publications Advertising Committee Chair

David Valintine
6100 Hillcroft Ave.
Houston, TX 77081-1009
United States

SAGEEP Steering Committee Chair

Darren Mortimer
Seequent Inc
207 Queens Quay West, Suite 810
Toronto ON M5J 1A7

Chair, EEGS Task Force on Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Moira Poje
2302 North Forbes Boulevard
Tucson, AZ 85745
United States